Conference Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Conference Committee

The Conference Committee makes recommendations to the Board regarding Society sponsorship of proposed technical meetings, monitors the pipeline of technical meeting proposals, stimulates new proposals, coordinates organizing teams as needed, and maintains guidelines for workshops and symposia.

2020 Members
Chair (01/18/19 until 12/31/21)
Aaron B. Wagner
Ex-Officio (02/11/18 until 12/31/20)

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY

Aylin Yener
Ex-Officio (01/01/20 until 12/31/20)

Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Dean's Fellow
The Pennsylvania State University
121 Electrical Engineering East, University Park, PA 16802

Wei Yu
Ex-Officio (01/01/20 until 12/31/20)

Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
University of Toronto
10 King's College Road
Toronto, ON M5S 3G4

Salman Avestimehr
Member (02/10/19 until 12/31/21)


Electrical Engineering Department

University of Southern California

Li Chen
Member (02/10/19 until 12/31/21)

School of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Sun Yat-sen University, Guangzhou, China, 510006

+86 20 3994 3183 

Daniela Tuninetti
Member (02/10/19 until 12/31/21)
University of Illinois at Chicago Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering 851 S. Morgan Street, M/C 154 Chicago, IL 60607-7053, USA Tel. +1.312.413.7431 Fax: +1.312.996.6465
Members by Year
Show all previous years

IEEE TechNav