Constitution and Bylaws

Jump to other IT Society Websites:
The IT Society is run by an 18-member Board of Governors and Officers including the President, Vice Presidents, Past Presidents, Treasurer, and Secretary. Major areas of activity within the Society are coordinated through various Committees. The Constitution and Bylaws define how the Society is organized and its activities managed by these various groups.
The Constitution of the IT Society defines the scope and main governance of the Society by a Board of Governors and several Officers. Guidelines for meetings and amendments to the Constitution and Bylaws are also provided.
The Bylaws of the IT Society provide detailed guidance for the supervision and management of Society affairs in accordance with the Society Constitution. Specifics about membership, nominations and elections, standing committees, symposia, and awards are included.