Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee

The Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award Committee shall consist of the President (who shall serve as Chair), the Junior Past-President, and three additional members appointed by the Nominations and Appointments Committee before January 15th. At least two members shall be former Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award winners. Typically the appointed members of the Committee will serve for two years, in staggered terms.

The Committee is charged with deciding whether to name an Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award winner for the year and with selecting a winner.

2021 Members
Wei Yu
Ex-officio and Chair (01/01/21 until 12/31/21)

Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
University of Toronto
10 King's College Road
Toronto, ON M5S 3G4

Aylin Yener
Ex-officio (01/01/21 until 12/31/21)

Roy and Lois Chope Chair in Engineering

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor of Integrated Systems Engineering
Professor of Computer Science and Engineering

The Ohio State University
720 Dreese Labs, 2015 Neil Ave, Columbus, OH 43210

Jamie Scott Evans
Member (01/01/21 until 12/31/22)

Communications and Networking Laboratory
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
The University of Melbourne, VIC 3010, Australia

Phone: +61 3 8344 7687
Fax: +61 3 8344 6678
Email: jse at unimelb dot edu dot au

Paul H. Siegel
Member (01/01/20 until 12/31/21)

University of California, San Diego
Center for Memory and Recording Research (CMRR)
CMRR, 0401
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA  92093-0401
Phone: (858) 534-6210
Fax: (858) 534-8059

Members by Year
Show all previous years

IEEE TechNav