Andrew R. Barron: 2024 Claude E. Shannon Award
The Claude E. Shannon Award is the highest honor from the IEEE Information Theory Society. The award has been instituted to honor consistent and profound contributions to the field of informa­tion theory.

Emina Soljanin: 2023 Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award
The Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award of the IT Soci­ety has been instituted to honor an individual who has shown outstanding leadership in, and provided long-standing, exceptional service to, the Information Theory community.

Hamed Hassani: 2023 James L. Massey Award
The James L. Massey Research & Teaching Award for Young Scholars recognizes outstanding achievement in research and teaching by young scholars in the Information Theory community.

Jin Sima: 2023 Thomas M. Cover Dissertation Award
The IEEE Information Theory Society Thomas M. Cover Dissertation Award, established in 2013, is awarded annually to the author of an outstanding doctoral dissertation contributing to the math­ematical foundations of any of the information sciences within the purview of the Society.

2023 Information Theory Society Paper Award
The purpose of the Information Theory Paper Award is to recog­nize exceptional publications in the field and to stimulate interest in and encourage contributions to fields of interest of the Society.

2023 Communications Society & Information Theory Society Joint Paper Award
The purpose of the Communications Society & Information Theo­ry Paper Award is to recognize the authors of outstanding papers appearing in any publication of the IEEE Communications Soci­ety or the IEEE Information Theory Society in the previous three calendar years.

2023 Chapter of the Year Award: Sweden VT/COMM/IT Joint Chapter
The Chapter of the Year Award recognizes a chapter that has pro­vided their membership with the best overall set of programs and activities.

Raymond W. Yeung: 2022 National Academy of Inventors Fellow
The National Academy of Inventors (NAI) was founded in 2010 to recognize and encourage inventors with patents issued by the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, enhance the visibility of academic technology and innovation, encourage the disclosure of intellectual property, educate and mentor innovative students, and translate the inventions of its members to benefit society. RAYMOND W. YEUNG (FIEEE)—Choh-Ming Li Professor of Information Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, was elected as an NAI Fellow in 2022.