Schools Subcommittee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Schools Subcommittee

The Schools Subcommittee is a subcommittee of the Membership Committee.

The Schools Subcommittee shall consist of the 2nd Vice-President, a Schools Subcommittee chair and at least one additional member appointed by the Subcommittee chair. The Subcommittee chair will be appointed by the 2nd Vice-President in consultation with the Nominations and Appointments Committee, and with approval of the Board. Typically the Subcommittee Chair and appointed member will serve for two years in staggered terms.

While the Board retains responsibility for approval of specific School proposals, the Schools Subcommittee shall be responsible for providing oversight of the Society's Schools program, including (i) monitoring forthcoming School proposals, soliciting new proposals, and coordinating organizing teams as needed and (ii) maintaining helpful guidelines for organizers of Schools.

2018 Members
Stark Draper
Chair (02/11/18 until 12/31/20)

University of Toronto

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

10 King's College Road

Toronto, ON 

M5S 3G4


tel: +001.416.978.0503


Ex-officio (01/01/18 until 06/21/18)

Prof. Boelcskei's profile has been set to private.

Aylin Yener
Ex-officio (10/14/18 until 12/31/18)

Roy and Lois Chope Chair in Engineering

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor of Integrated Systems Engineering
Professor of Computer Science and Engineering

The Ohio State University
720 Dreese Labs, 2015 Neil Ave, Columbus, OH 43210

Parastoo Sadeghi
Member (02/11/18 until 12/31/20)

School of Engineering and Information Technology
University of New South Wales, Canberra
Campbell ACT 2600 Australia


Members by Year
Show all previous years

COVID-19 Updates

Read important changes and updates to the 2020 activities of the IEEE Information Theory Society due to the COVID-19 pandemic at:


IEEE TechNav