Outreach Subcommittee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Outreach Subcommittee

The Outreach Subcommittee is a subcommittee of the Membership Committee. The task of the Outreach Subcommittee is, broadly speaking, to provide events and services that address needs and encourage participation of our underrepresented demographics, while being of interest and use to the community at large.

2015 Members
Joerg Kliewer
Co-Chair (01/01/12 until 12/31/17)

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

New Jersey Institute of Technology

Newark, NJ 07102-1982


Phone: +1 (973) 596-3519

Fax: +1 (973) 596-5680

Aaron B. Wagner
Co-Chair (02/01/15 until 12/31/17)

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY

Ex-officio (01/01/15 until 12/31/15)


Negar Kiyavash
WITHITS Coordinator (01/01/13 until 12/31/15)
Representative to the IEEE Women in Engineering Committee (01/01/15 until 12/31/15)
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Industrial and Enterprise Systems Eng. (ISE)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
117 Transportation Building
104 S. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801, USA 
Tel: (217) 244-2525
Fax: (217) 244-570
Bobak Nazer
Member (01/01/12 until 12/31/17)
Assistant Professor
Information Sciences and Systems Group
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Boston University
Tara Javidi
Member (01/01/15 until 12/31/16)

Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Dr. MC0407
La Jolla, CA 92093-0407
Tel: +1 858 822 4924

Michele Wigger
Member (01/01/15 until 12/31/16)

Communications and Electronics Department
Telecom ParisTech, LTCI
46, rue Barrault
75634 Paris Cedex 13

Tel.: +33 1 45 81 7528

About the Committee
Mentoring Program
Women in Information Theory (WITHITS)
Students are your legacy
Women in Information Theory (WITHITS)
Members by Year
Show all previous years