Online Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Online Committee

The Online Committee shall consist of the Society Online Committee Chair, the Society President and 1st Vice-President and any additional members appointed by the Online Committee Chair. The Online Committee Chair shall be appointed by the Nominations and Appointments Committee, with approval of the Board. Typically the Chair and members of the Committee will serve for three years.

While the Board retains responsibility for deciding on major policy issues and approving major initiatives, the Committee shall be responsible for (i) making recommendations to the Board on issues related to the Society's online presence, and (ii) providing oversight and management thereof.


2009 Members
J. Nicholas Laneman
Chair (03/14/07 until 12/31/10)

University of Notre Dame
Department of Electrical Engineering
Tel: +1 574 631 8034
Fax: +1 574 631 4393

Andrea Goldsmith
Ex-officio (01/01/09 until 12/31/09)

Department of Electrical Engineering
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305
Phone: 650 725 6932

Frank R. Kschischang
Ex-officio (01/01/09 until 12/31/10)

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of Toronto

10 King's College Road

Toronto, Ontario M5S 3G4


tel: +1 416 978 0461

skype: fkschischang

Matthieu Bloch
Member (06/24/07 until 12/31/11)

Georgia Institute of Technology

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Jean-Francois Chamberland
Member (06/24/07 until 12/31/11)
Member (01/01/09 until 12/31/14)

Amin Mobasher, Ph.D., SM'IEEE

Stefan M. Moser
Member (01/01/09 until 12/31/15)

Senior Researcher and Lecturer
Signal and Information Processing Lab
ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Adj. Professor
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
National Chiao Tung University (NCTU), Taiwan

Office: ETF E 104
Sternwartstr. 7, 8092 Zürich, Switzerland
Tel: +41-44 632 36 24

Mehul Motani
Member (06/24/07 until 12/31/12)

Dept of Electrical and Computer Engineering
National University of Singapore
4 Engineering Drive 3 
Singapore 117583
Tel: +65 6516 6918
Fax: +65 6779 1103 

Anand D. Sarwate
Member (06/24/07 until 12/31/14)

Anand D. Sarwate
Assistant Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
94 Brett Road.
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: (848) 445-8516

Adriaan J. van Wijngaarden
Member (06/24/07 until 12/31/18)

Bell Laboratories, Alcatel-Lucent
Room 2A-425
600 Mountain Ave
Murray Hill, NJ 07974

T +1-908-582 3080
F +1-908-582 3340

Website Overview
Stories to Develop
Plone Migration
Software Development
Example LaTeX page
Jan-31-President's report BoG 2012
Members by Year
Show all previous years

COVID-19 Updates

Read important changes and updates to the 2020 activities of the IEEE Information Theory Society due to the COVID-19 pandemic at:


Table of Contents

IEEE TechNav