Fellows Evaluation Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Fellows Evaluation Committee

The Fellows Evaluation Committee shall consist of a Chair and at least six additional members, all of whom must be IEEE Fellows, hold membership in the Society, and represent all its major technical areas. The Chair shall be appointed by the Board upon recommendation by the President by October 1st of the previous year. The remaining members shall be appointed by the Nominations and Appointments committee by December 31st. The term of office of the Chair shall be three years. Typically members of the committee will serve for three years, with staggered terms. No person shall serve as a member of the Fellows Evaluation Committee for more than five consecutive years, regardless of position held. 

The Committee shall be responsible for providing the IEEE Fellow Committee with the Society evaluation of nominations to Fellow grade.


2020 Members
Antonia Tulino
Member (01/01/18 until 12/31/20)
Chair (01/18/19 until 12/31/20)

Univerisità di Napoli, Federico II, Italy & Bell Labs, USA

Christina Fragouli
Member (01/01/19 until 12/31/21)

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of California, Los Angeles 

Olgica Milenkovic
Member (03/25/20 until 12/31/21)

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Kannan Ramchandran
Member (02/01/20 until 12/31/22)

EECS Department

University of California, Berkeley

Sennur Ulukus
Member (01/28/20 until 12/31/22)

Department of ECE
University of Maryland

Hirosuke Yamamoto
Member (01/01/18 until 12/31/20)

Professor Emeritus

The University of Tokyo


Visiting Professor 

School of Fundamental Science and Engineering

Waseda University


Visiting Institute Professor

Research and Development Initiative

Chuo University


Visiting Researcher

Organization for the Strategic Coordination of Research and Intellectual Properties

Meiji University

Jinhong Yuan
Member (03/25/20 until 12/31/22)

Wireless Communications Lab http://www2.ee.unsw.edu.au/wcl/
School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications
University of New South Wales
Tel: 61 2 9385 4244
Fax: 61 2 9385 5993


massimo franceschetti
Member (01/01/19 until 12/31/21)

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of California at San Diego

9500 Gilman Drive, Mail Code 0407 

La Jolla, CA, 92093-0407 


Phone: (858) 822-2284

Fax: (858)  534-2486


Members by Year
Show all previous years

IEEE TechNav