Fellows Evaluation Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Fellows Evaluation Committee

The Fellows Evaluation Committee shall consist of a Chair and at least six additional members, all of whom must be IEEE Fellows, hold membership in the Society, and represent all its major technical areas. The Chair shall be appointed by the Board upon recommendation by the President by October 1st of the previous year. The remaining members shall be appointed by the Nominations and Appointments committee by December 31st. The term of office of the Chair shall be three years. Typically members of the committee will serve for three years, with staggered terms. No person shall serve as a member of the Fellows Evaluation Committee for more than five consecutive years, regardless of position held. 

The Committee shall be responsible for providing the IEEE Fellow Committee with the Society evaluation of nominations to Fellow grade.


2012 Members
Chair (01/01/10 until 12/31/12)
Robert Calderbank
Member (01/01/11 until 12/31/13)

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Duke University

Mailing Address:

Gross Hall, Room 317

140 Science Drive


NC 27708-0984

Phone Number: 919-613-7874

Michelle Effros
Member (01/01/10 until 12/31/12)

California Institute of Technology
Department of Electrical Engineering

Rolf Johannesson
Member (01/01/10 until 12/31/12)

Lund University


Alon Orlitsky
Member (01/01/11 until 12/31/13)

University of California San Diego (UCSD)

Member (01/01/12 until 12/31/14)
Member (01/01/12 until 12/31/14)
Members by Year
Show all previous years

IEEE TechNav