Claude E. Shannon Award Selection Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Claude E. Shannon Award Selection Committee

The Committee is charged with deciding whether to name a Claude E. Shannon Award winner for the following year, and to select a winner. The President of the Society shall serve as Chairperson of the Claude E. Shannon Award Selection Committee. Ordinarily, the decision of the Committee shall be made public at the IEEE International Symposium on Information Theory of the year preceding the award.

2018 Members
Elza Erkip
Ex-officio and Chair (01/01/18 until 12/31/18)

Ex-officio (01/01/18 until 06/21/18)

Prof. Boelcskei's profile has been set to private.

Emina Soljanin
Ex-officio (01/01/18 until 12/31/18)
ECE, Rutgers
94 Brett Rd
Piscataway, NJ 08854 
office: (848) 445 5256 
Aylin Yener
Ex-officio (10/04/18 until 12/31/18)

Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Dean's Fellow
The Pennsylvania State University
121 Electrical Engineering East, University Park, PA 16802

János Körner
Member (01/01/18 until 12/31/19)

Sapienza University of Rome 
Via Salaria 113, 00198 Rome, Italy

Shlomo Shamai, (Shitz)
Member (01/01/17 until 12/31/18)

Department of Electrical Engineering
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa 32000, Israel
tel: 97248294713
fax: 97248232913

Paul H. Siegel
Member (01/01/17 until 12/31/18)

University of California, San Diego
Center for Memory and Recording Research (CMRR)
CMRR, 0401
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA  92093-0401
Phone: (858) 534-6210
Fax: (858) 534-8059

Member (01/01/18 until 12/31/19)

Room 264, Packard Building
350 Serra Mall
Stanford, CA 94305-9515
Fax: (650) 723-8473

Members by Year
Show all previous years


IEEE TechNav