Claude E. Shannon Award Selection Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Claude E. Shannon Award Selection Committee

The Committee is charged with deciding whether to name a Claude E. Shannon Award winner for the following year, and to select a winner. The President of the Society shall serve as Chairperson of the Claude E. Shannon Award Selection Committee. Ordinarily, the decision of the Committee shall be made public at the IEEE International Symposium on Information Theory of the year preceding the award.

2005 Members
Steven W. McLaughlin
Ex-officio and Chair (01/01/05 until 12/31/05)

Chair, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Georgia Institute of Technology

David Neuhoff
Ex-officio (01/01/05 until 12/31/05)
Bixio Rimoldi
Ex-officio (01/01/05 until 12/31/06)


G. David Forney, Jr.
Member (01/01/05 until 12/31/06)


Tadao Kasami
Member (01/01/05 until 12/31/05)
H Vincent Poor
Member (01/01/05 until 12/31/05)

School of Engineering and Applied Science
C230 Engineering Quadrangle
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 08544
(609) 258-2260

Jack Keil Wolf, (1935-2011)
Member (01/01/05 until 12/31/06)

Center for Magnetic Recording Research

University of California, San Diego

9500 Gilman Drive

La jolla, CA 92093-0407

Phone (858) 534 6218


Jacob Ziv
Member (01/01/05 until 12/31/05)
Members by Year
Show all previous years


IEEE TechNav