Committees 2006

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Nominations Committee:

Hideki Imai (Chair)
Steven McLaughlin
Sergio Verdu

Constitution and Bylaws Committee:

Hideki Imai (Chair)
Steven McLaughlin

Claude E. Shannon Award Committee:

David Neuhoff (Ex-Officio and Chair)
Bixio Rimoldi (Ex-Officio)
Marc Fossorier (Ex-Officio)
Thomas Cover
David Forney
Robert McEliece
Jack Wolf

Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award Committee:

David Neuhoff (Ex-Officio and Chair)
Bixio Rimoldi (Ex-Officio)
Steven McLaughlin
Ian Blake
Jim Massey

Awards Committee:

Bixio Rimoldi (Ex-Officio and Chair)
Marc Fossorier (Ex-Officio)
Giuseppe Caire
Babak Hassibi
Ralf Koetter
Eiji Okamoto
Amin Shokrollahi
Yossef Steinberg
Wojciech Szpankowski
Rudiger Urbanke
Andreas Winter

Nominations due from the Nominations Committee by 31st of January.

IT/ComSoc Joint Paper Award Committee:

Marc Fossorier (ITSoc, Ex-Officio and Chair)
Babak Hassibi (ITSoc)
Umberto Mengali (ComSoc)
Hikmet Sari (ComSoc)

Membership and Chapters Committee:

Marc Fossorier (Ex-Officio and Chair)

Publications Committee:

H. Vincent Poor (Ex-Officio and Chair)

The Publications Committee shall consist of the Society Transactions Editor-in-Chief who serves as chairperson, the Associate Editors of the Society Transactions, and the Newsletter Editor. The President, First Vice President and Second Vice President of the Society are ex-officio members of the committee. The Committee shall generate yearly nominations for the Information Theory Society Paper Award, as per Article VIII, Section 1, oversee the solicitation and review of papers for publication, and shall edit, prepare and publish the Transactions, Special Issues, Monographs, and Newsletter as directed by the Board, with the assistance of the IEEE Editorial Office. The Committee shall recommend changes in publication policy to the Board.

Fellows Committee:

Costas Georghiades (Chair)
Ezio Biglieri
Bruce Hajek
Vijay Kumar
Shlomo Shamai

The Nominations Committee shall appoint the members of the Fellows Committee, and designate its Chairperson, by October 1st of the previous year.

Education Committee:

Ivan Fair (Chair)

Conferences and Workshops Committee:

Alex Grant (Chair)
Daniel J. Costello, Jr.
Anthony Ephremides
Bruce Hajek