Committees 2005

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Nominations Subcommittee:

Han Vinck (Chair)
Hideki Imai
Bruce Hajek

Constitution and Bylaws Subcommittee:

Han Vinck (Chair)
Hideki Imai

Claude E. Shannon Award Subcommittee:

Steven McLaughlin (Ex-officio and chair)
David Neuhoff (Ex-officio)
Bixio Rimoldi (Ex-officio)
Vincent Poor ( 2005 Editor-in-Chief )
Jacob Ziv
Jack Wolf
Tadao Kasami
Dave Forney

Awards Subcommittee:

Dave Neuhoff (Ex-Officio and Chair)
Bixio Rimoldi (Ex-Officio)
Kingo Kobayashi
Galen Sasaki
Ram Zamir
Raymond Yeung
Kenneth Paterson
Andrew Klapper
Ralf Koetter
Tom Fuja
Guiseppe Caire
Thomas Johansson 

Nominations due from the Nominations Subcommittee by 31st of January.

IT/ComSoc Joint Paper Award Subcommittee:

Membership and Chapters Subcommittee:

Bixio Rimoldi (Ex-Officio and Chair)

Publications Subcommittee:

H. Vincent Poor (Ex-Officio and Chair)

The Publications Subcommittee shall consist of the Society Transactions Editor-in-Chief who serves as chairperson, the Associate Editors of the Society Transactions, and the Newsletter Editor. The President, First Vice President and Second Vice President of the Society are ex-officio members of the committee. The Subcommittee shall generate yearly nominations for the Information Theory Society Paper Award, as per Article VIII, Section 1, oversee the solicitation and review of papers for publication, and shall edit, prepare and publish the Transactions, Special Issues, Monographs, and Newsletter as directed by the Board, with the assistance of the IEEE Editorial Office. The Subcommittee shall recommend changes in publication policy to the Board.

Fellows Subcommittee:

Costas Georghiades (Chair)
Edward van der Meulen
Shlomo Shamai
Ezio Biglieri
Anthony Ephremides

The Nominations Subcommittee shall appoint the members of the Fellows Subcommittee, and designate its Chairperson, by October 1st of the previous year.

Education Subcommittee:

Ivan Fair (Chair)

Conferences and Workshops Subcommittee:

Marc Fossorier (Chair)

Nominations due from the Nominations Subcommittee 2 weeks before the Annual Meeting.