Board of Governors

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors and its Officers lead the IT Society and oversee the activities of various Committees.

1994 Members
Bruce Hajek
First Vice President (01/01/94 until 12/31/94)

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Coordinated Science Laboratory
University of Illinois
1308 W. Main Street
Urbana, IL 61801

Phone: +1 217 333 3605

Fax: +1 217 244 1642

Jerry Gibson
Second Vice President (01/01/94 until 12/31/94)

Professor and Department Chair
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
tel: (805) 893-6187
fax: (805) 893-2930

Thomas Fuja
Treasurer (01/01/93 until 12/31/95)

Thomas E. Fuja

Interim Dean of Engineering

257 Fitzpatrick Hall

University of Notre Dame

Notre Dame, IN 46556


Ezio Biglieri

Adjunct Professor, EE Department, UCLA.

Honorary Professor, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona, Spain.

Home address: 249 Corso Peschiera, I-10141 Torino (Italy).

James Massey, (1934-2013)

James Lee Massey was a Professor Emeritus at ETH Zürich.

Paul H. Siegel

University of California, San Diego
Center for Memory and Recording Research (CMRR)
CMRR, 0401
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA  92093-0401
Phone: (858) 534-6210
Fax: (858) 534-8059

Sergio Verdú

Department of Electrical Engineering

Princeton, NJ 08544

Henk van Tilborg

Dept. of Mathematics and Computer Science

Eindhoven University of Technology

Den Dolech 2

5612 AZ         Eindhoven

the Netherlands


BoG History
BOG Meeting @ ITA 2020, San Diego
BOG Meeting @ ISIT June 2020
Past Meetings
Old Meeting Minutes
HOWTO: Upload Reports
HOWTO: Submit Expense Reports
Members by Year
Show all previous years

COVID-19 Updates

Read important changes and updates to the 2020 activities of the IEEE Information Theory Society due to the COVID-19 pandemic at:


Table of Contents

IEEE TechNav