Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee

The Committee is charged with deciding whether to name a Wyner Distinguished Service Award winner for the actual year, and to select a winner. The President of the Society shall serve as Chairperson of the Wyner Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee. Ordinarily, the decision of the Committee shall be made public at the IEEE International Symposium on Information Theory of the year of the award.

2012 Members
Muriel Medard
Ex-officio and Chair (01/01/12 until 12/31/12)

Network Coding & Reliable Communications Group
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Giuseppe Caire
Ex-officio (01/01/12 until 12/31/12)

EE Department, Viterbi School of Engineering
University of Southern California
3740 McClintock Ave., EEB 528
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Tel: (213)740-4683
Fax: (213)740-8729

Member (01/01/11 until 12/31/12)
Rolf Johannesson
Member (01/01/12 until 12/31/13)

Lund University


H Vincent Poor
Member (01/01/12 until 12/31/13)

School of Engineering and Applied Science
C230 Engineering Quadrangle
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 08544
(609) 258-2260

Members by Year
Show all previous years