Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee

The Committee is charged with deciding whether to name a Wyner Distinguished Service Award winner for the actual year, and to select a winner. The President of the Society shall serve as Chairperson of the Wyner Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee. Ordinarily, the decision of the Committee shall be made public at the IEEE International Symposium on Information Theory of the year of the award.

2017 Members
Rüdiger Leo Urbanke
Ex-officio and Chair (01/01/17 until 12/31/17)


Alon Orlitsky
Ex-officio (01/01/17 until 12/31/17)

University of California San Diego (UCSD)

Frank R. Kschischang
Member (01/01/17 until 12/31/18)

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of Toronto

10 King's College Road

Toronto, Ontario M5S 3G4


tel: +1 416 978 0461

skype: fkschischang

Han Vinck
Member (01/01/16 until 12/31/17)

University of Duisburg-Essen,

Institute of Digital Signal Processing

Bismarckstrasse 81

47057 Duisburg


Tel: +49-203-379-1803 / 3287 

Fax: +49 (0)203 379 3498

Email: han.vinck@uni-due.de;

Web: www.uni-due.de/dc

Ram Zamir
Member (01/01/16 until 12/31/17)

Department of Electrical Engineering-Systems 
Tel Aviv University
Ramat Aviv 69978 ISRAEL
Phone: 972-3-6406273 
Fax: 972-3-6407095

Members by Year
Show all previous years