Thomas M. Cover Dissertation Award Subcommittee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Thomas M. Cover Dissertation Award Subcommittee

The Thomas M. Cover Dissertation Award Subcommittee is a subcommittee of the Awards Committee that includes the Awards Committee Chair and four other Society members selected by the Nominations and Appointments Committee, at least two of whom are members of the Society Board of Governors. The Subcommittee Chair is selected by the Nominations and Appointments Committee.

2017 Members
Andrew R Barron
Chair (01/01/16 until 12/31/17)

Yale University

Department of Statistics

24 Hillhouse Ave

P.O.Box 208290

New Haven, CT 06520-8290



office 203-432-0634

mobile 203-645-2786


Elza Erkip
Ex-officio (01/01/17 until 12/31/17)

Ioannis Kontoyiannis
Member (01/01/17 until 12/31/19)

Department of Informatics
Athens University of Economics & Business
Patission 76, Athens 10434,

Ueli M Maurer
Member (01/01/16 until 12/31/18)

Department of Computer Science
ETH Zurich
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 632 7420

Yossef Steinberg
Member (01/01/17 until 12/31/19)

Electrical Engineering Dep.
Technion - IIT
Haifa, Israel

Alexander Vardy
Member (01/01/15 until 12/31/17)

University of California San Diego

Wei Yu
Member (01/01/16 until 12/31/18)

Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
University of Toronto
10 King's College Road
Toronto, ON M5S 3G4

Members by Year
Latest News
IEEE TV Profiles and Interviews
The First Workshop on the Age of Information - Call For Papers
ITSoc BoG contribution for newsletter

Upcoming Events

NSF Workshop on Low-Latency Wireless Random-Access at MIT
02-03 Nov 2017 | MIT Grier Room 34-401, 50 Vassar Street, Cambridge, MA, USA
2017 IEEE Information Theory Workshop
06-10 Nov 2017 | Kaohsiung Exhibition Center, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Fano Memorial in Turin
10 Nov 2017 | Turin, Salone d'onore del Castello del Valentino.