Membership Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for maintaining up do date membership records, a roster of Chapter officers, and a summary of current Chapter activity. The Committee recommends measures for disseminating information about the Society and for encouraging interest in Society activities among prospective members. It responds to membership inquiries and periodically ascertains the opinions of the membership with regard to group policies and activities.

The Membership Committee shall consist of the 2nd Vice-President of the Society, who shall serve as chairperson, and of such other Society members appointed by the 2nd Vice-President.

2017 Members
Emina Soljanin
Ex-Officio and Chair (01/01/17 until 12/31/17)
ECE, Rutgers
94 Brett Rd
Piscataway, NJ 08854 
office: (848) 445 5256 
Sidharth (Sid) Jaggi
Member (01/01/16 until 12/31/18)

Assistant Professor, 

Department of Information Engineering,

Chinese Univerity of Hong Kong,

ShaTin, N.T., Hong Kong,


Member (01/01/16 until 12/31/18)
Alfonso Martinez
Member (01/01/16 until 12/31/18)

Information and Communication Technologies Department
Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Roc Boronat 138, Office 55.208
08018 Barcelona

Phone: +34 93 542 2922

Lav R. Varshney
Member (01/01/16 until 12/31/18)

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 
Coordinated Science Laboratory 
Urbana, Illinois 61801 
Tel: +1-217-244-8042

Chapters' lunch at ISIT 2010
Members by Year
Show all previous years