Fellows Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Fellows Committee

The Fellows Committee shall be responsible for providing the IEEE Fellow Committee with the Society evaluation of nominations to Fellow grade.

The Committee shall consist of at least seven IEEE Fellows, appointed by the Nominations and Appointments Committee, who hold membership in the Society and represent all its major technical areas. The Chair shall be appointed by October 1st of the previous year, and the remaining members by the 31st of December. The term of office of the Chair shall be three years. Typically members of the committee will serve for three years, with staggered terms.

2010 Members
Chair (01/01/10 until 12/31/12)
Michelle Effros
Member (01/01/10 until 12/31/12)

California Institute of Technology
Department of Electrical Engineering

Member (01/01/08 until 12/31/10)
Hideki Imai
Member (01/01/09 until 12/31/11)

Imai Laboratory, Third Department
Institute of Industrial Science
University of Tokyo

Rolf Johannesson
Member (01/01/10 until 12/31/12)

Lund University


Member (01/01/09 until 12/31/11)
Members by Year
Show all previous years