Fellows Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Fellows Committee

The Fellows Committee is responsible for providing the IEEE Fellow Committee with the Society evaluation of nominations to Fellow grade.

2006 Members
Costas N. Georghiades
Chair (01/01/04 until 12/31/06)

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering  
Texas A&M University 
College Station, TX 77843-3128

Ezio Biglieri
Member (01/01/04 until 12/31/07)

Adjunct Professor, EE Department, UCLA.

Honorary Professor, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona, Spain.

Home address: 249 Corso Peschiera, I-10141 Torino (Italy).

Bruce Hajek
Member (01/01/06 until 12/31/08)

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Coordinated Science Laboratory
University of Illinois
1308 W. Main Street
Urbana, IL 61801

Phone: +1 217 333 3605

Fax: +1 217 244 1642

Member (01/01/06 until 12/31/09)
Shlomo Shamai (Shitz)
Member (01/01/04 until 12/31/08)

Department of Electrical Engineering
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa 32000, Israel
tel: 97248294713
fax: 97248232913