Fellows Committee

Jump to other IT Society Websites:

Fellows Committee

The Fellows Committee shall be responsible for providing the IEEE Fellow Committee with the Society evaluation of nominations to Fellow grade.

The Committee shall consist of at least seven IEEE Fellows, appointed by the Nominations and Appointments Committee, who hold membership in the Society and represent all its major technical areas. The Chair shall be appointed by October 1st of the previous year, and the remaining members by the 31st of December. The term of office of the Chair shall be three years. Typically members of the committee will serve for three years, with staggered terms.

2018 Members
Helmut Bölcskei
Chair (01/01/16 until 12/31/18)

ETH Zurich
Dept. IT & EE
Sternwartstrasse 7
8092 Zürich
Room ETF E122
Tel: +41 44 63 23433
Fax: +41 44 63 21209

Member (01/01/17 until 12/31/19)
Max H. M.  Costa
Member (01/01/17 until 12/31/19)

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of Campinas - Unicamp

Av. Albert Einstein, 400

Cidade Universitária

Campinas, SP - 13083-852



Pramod Viswanath
Member (01/01/18 until 12/31/20)


Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign.
118 Coordinated Sciences Laboratory
1308 West Main Street
Urbana, IL 61801.

Emanuele Viterbo
Member (01/01/16 until 12/31/18)

Monash University

Dept. of Electrical & Computer Systems Engineering (ECSE)
Rm G09, Bld 35, Wellington Rd, Clayton, Melbourne, VIC3800, Australia
P: +61 3 99053473

Hirosuke Yamamoto
Member (01/01/18 until 12/31/20)

Department of Complexity Science and Engineering

School of Frontier Sciences

The University of Tokyo

Aylin Yener
Member (01/01/18 until 12/31/20)

Dean's Fellow and Professor of Electrical Engineering
Penn State University
121 Electrical Engineering East, University Park, PA 16802

Members by Year
Show all previous years