Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Personal tools

You are here: Home :: Governance :: Committees :: Conference Committee

Conference Committee

2009 Members
Bruce Hajek
Chair (07/01/09 until 12/31/12)

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Coordinated Science Laboratory
University of Illinois
1308 W. Main Street
Urbana, IL 61801

Phone: +1 217 333 3605

Fax: +1 217 244 1642

Andrea Goldsmith

Department of Electrical Engineering
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305
Phone: 650 725 6932

Frank R. Kschischang
Ex-Officio (01/01/09 until 12/31/10)

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Toronto

Anant Sahai

Wireless Foundations and Berkeley Wireless Research Center
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
University of California at Berkeley

Joao Barros
Member (01/01/08 until 12/31/09)

Contact: Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto, Departamento de Engenharia Electrotécnica e de Computadores, Rua Dr. Roberto Frias, s/n 4200-465, Porto, Portugal | Visitors: Building I, Office I338| +351 225081825 |

Executive Secretary: Silvia Bettencourt Ribeiro,

Check out our group webpage available here.

Daniel J. Costello, Jr.
Member (01/01/06 until 12/31/09)

Bettex Professor of Electrical Engineering
University of Notre Dame
230A Fitzpatrick Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Phone: +574-631-5483
Fax: +574-631-4393

Member (01/01/06 until 12/31/09)
Alex Grant
Member (07/01/09 until 12/31/09)

Institute for Telecommunications Research
University of South Australia