Results of the 2010 election to the IEEE Information Theory Society Board of Governors

Jump to other IT Society Websites:
The following have been elected for a three-year term (2011-2013):
  •  Michelle Effros
  • J. Nicholas Laneman
  • Amin Shokrollahi
  • David Tse
  • Alexander Vardy
  • Emanuele Viterbo.
The Society is grateful for the outstanding contributions made by BoG members Alexander Barg, Daniel J. Costello, G. David Forney, and Ken Zeger, whose terms expire at the end of this year.
Latest News
The First Workshop on the Age of Information - Call For Papers
ITSoc BoG contribution for newsletter
Post-Doc Position at King's College London

Upcoming Events

NSF Workshop on Low-Latency Wireless Random-Access at MIT
02-03 Nov 2017 | MIT Grier Room 34-401, 50 Vassar Street, Cambridge, MA, USA
2017 IEEE Information Theory Workshop
06-10 Nov 2017 | Kaohsiung Exhibition Center, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Fano Memorial in Turin
10 Nov 2017 | Turin, Salone d'onore del Castello del Valentino.